Byles & Calcutt Award

IRSE Australasia encourages younger members to fully participate in the technical meetings, including presenting technical papers.

The Byles & Calcutt Award is an annual award for the younger member who presents the best paper at a main technical meeting.  It is announced at the AGM for papers presented in the previous year.


A plaque and assistance for attendance at an IRSE Technical Meeting within thenext twelve months, subject to a maximum of $1,500. 

If taken outside Australia, a Paper on the Meeting to be presented.

2013 - Alexander Walsh

Alexander Walsh receives 2013 Byles and Calcutt Award

Chair Robert Baird (left) presents the 2013 Byles and Calcutt Award to Alexander Walsh at the 2013 IRSE Australasia AGM, Adelaide.

2005 - Sandra Karrasch

The Byles & Calcutt Award was presented to Sandra Karrasch for her presentation of her paper "QR Engineering Graduate Programs" at the Rockhampton Meeting 2005.

2003 - Alex Borodin

Alex Borodin received the 2003 Byles and Calcutt Award for his paper, presented at the August 2002 meeting entitled

Management of SPADS in QR - The Challenge of Building on Success.


Download Alex's paper

Events Calendar

Log in/Register

Please note that new passwords must include a capital letter and a numeral.

Join IRSE Australasia to get member prices and features.

Search this site